7 Chakra Overview: What is Heart Chakra?

Welcome back to our chakra learning session. In the previous chapter, we talked about the Solar Plexus Chakra, the third energy center, the chakra that is associated with our confidence and personal power. In this video, we will go on to the fourth chakra, the Heart Chakra, and share with you the affirmations that help balance it. If you enjoy our videos so far, please hit the like and subscribe button to help out our Youtube channel.



The heart chakra is located in the center of our chest.

Heart Chakra – the mediator between body and spirit

The heart chakra is the central powerhouse of the subtle body. This is the focal point or bridge that connects the first three chakras relating to the external world to the three higher chakras associated with intuition and spirituality. The heart is the mediator between body and spirit, and it directly determines their strength and health. At its core, this chakra is emotional and propels us to enhance our emotional development. The heart embodies gentle wisdom that teaches us the ways of love and compassion. It is in this fourth chakra that we begin to recognize that the most powerful energy on earth is Love.

Connections with our Body and Emotion

The heart chakra directly affects the heart, lungs, chest, arms, and hands. When misaligned, poor circulation, high or low blood pressure, and other heart and lung conditions can result. Mentally, an imbalanced heart chakra can result in problematic issues, such as co-dependence, manipulative behaviors, the feeling of unworthiness, and an inability to trust yourself or others.

Balance your Heart Chakra

Meditation can help to restore proper energy flow to the heart chakra. Since the heart chakra is tied to the color of green, imagine a green glow at the center of your chest, slowly expanding throughout your ribcage and making the whole area warm and relaxed. Rest in this sensation for 3-5 minutes. You may want to listen to our Heart healing guided meditation video to re-balance your Heart Chakra.

Heart Chakra and Rose Essential Oil!?

Rose has the highest spiritual frequency of all essential oils. It opens the heart chakra, allowing one to feel unconditional love. The oil has a beautiful floral scent and its influence is calming and elevating to the mind, creating a sense of well-being.


Targeted affirmations are incredibly useful for heart chakra healing and balancing. You can repeat these
positive statements multiple times a day, or anytime you get a sense your chakra might be blocked:

I am open to love and kindness

I live in balance, in a state of gracefulness and gratitude

I accept things as they are

All love resides within my heart

I am compassionate and friendly toward myself and others

I forgive myself and others with ease, from a place of compassion

The Heart chakra is all about connecting and relating. The emphasis here is on love, giving and receiving, and how open we are in relationships. Seeing the world through a balanced fourth chakra is being in a state of openness and acceptance that brings us in touch with our world and ourselves in profound and fulfilling ways. May the heart chakra energy be always with you.

Essential Oil to Heal Heart Chakra

Essential oilEmotional/Mental/Spiritual
GeraniumOil of love and trust
Tea tree/MelaleucaOil of energetic boundaries
CardamomOil of objectivity
EucalyptusOil of wellness
LimeOil of zest for life
MarjoramOil of connection
PeppermentOil of buoyant heart
RoseOil of divine heart
ThymeOil of releasing and forgiving
Ylang YlangOil of the inner child

If you want to enhance your mental, emotional, and spiritual aspects into a new kind of level, purchase doTerra’s Pelargonium graveolens now!

For more information about the 7 chakras, you can check out this article: Chakra Guide for Starters: Everything You Need To Know About The 7 Chakras or you can simply leave us a message. We would love to hear from you!